Dog Site - Dog Stuff
Dog Forum | Dog Pictures

Go Back   Chazhound Dog Forum > Dog Discussions and Dog Talk Forums > Puppy Forum

Old 07-21-2005, 09:25 PM
Rusty but Trusty

Default breed of puppy

Ok, I'm going to make a long disaterous story short. Somebody got me this puppy from a shelter and the adoption papers said it was a husky/collie mix. The thing is this puppy SCREAMS rottweiler to me. He's got the face of a rott and you can tell he's going to be a big boned dog as well. What do people here think he is. I didn't name him yet because I don't know if I am going to keep him. He's cute but it's just TOO much.

Old 07-21-2005, 09:38 PM
Iggy and Kitty Mom

How CUTE is he???!!! His face does look like a rott, but I'm no dog expert.
Old 07-21-2005, 09:38 PM
Top Dog

After studying rottweiler faces on google, I'm thinking it's a rottie mix. His face looks too long and narrow to be a purebred to me
Old 07-21-2005, 09:44 PM
Rusty but Trusty

I know it's not purebreed the mother was at the shelter as well. She was a small border collie looking thing. She was a greyish black. I'm just exhausted, we tried to get him back to the shelter and they wouldn't take him because we weren't the people that adopted him in the first place.

Old 07-22-2005, 12:11 AM
Big German Shepherd

Well, it actually looks like a Husky/Rottweiler mix to me. Cute though.
Old 07-22-2005, 12:41 AM
Active Pup

so yur not gonna keep him
Old 07-22-2005, 03:35 AM
Top Dog

OMG!!! Julie, why don't you want him?? He's adorable. Doesn't matter what breed... He's gonna grow up2 be a lovable cutie. I don't see any husky in him. Although im no expert. I see rotty definetly. Don't bring him back to the shelter... If you sadly don't want him, find a home for him that'll love him. Who wouldn't want him. lol. how is he with your other two dogs? Keep us posted about what your deciding.

Skyhigh
Old 07-22-2005, 06:11 AM
Top Dog