found kitten

neko12_48767

I love my dog Neko
hello I have not wrote in a bit. but yesterday I was walking home from my work, and I found I baby kitten on the railroad tracks,and I could not keep it there. i'm thinking its about 3 and a half to 4 week old. and it very thin. you can feel all of its bones. so I'm nursing it back to health. It will eat on the ground but not out of a bowl. can someone tell me how to feed it out of a bowl. and stop the meowing because thats all its does. can anyone help pls.

BagelDog

Not crazy...
First of all, it would have been best to leave it be, as cruel as it sounds. Second of all, take it to a shelter. They have the proper tools and people to handle a kitten that young. But what are you feeding it? What do its ears look like, and does it have teeth yet. You need to first answer those before I can help any more. Im an expert at young kittens, as I have raised 9 orphans myself (not all at once, of course) for the animal shelter.

juliefurry

Rusty but Trusty
well you need to feed a kitten that young out of an eye dropper. They make special milk replacement stuff for kittens that you can get at petsmart. Also the kitten needs to go to the vet. The kitten needs to be kept warm and well fed (which means feeding like every 1 and a 1/2 to 2 hours). Also you have to make sure that you stimulate the kitten to use the bathroom after it eats and every so often.

BagelDog

Not crazy...
No, if the kitten is that old, it can probably use a little box (if its 4 weeks).
EDIT: Make sure she doesnt eat the litter, as kittens like to do.