Dog Site - Dog Stuff
Dog Forum | Dog Pictures

Go Back   Chazhound Dog Forum > Dog and Pet Fun > Agility and Dog Sports

Old 02-26-2008, 05:18 PM
Puppy Dog

Default Agalty training in Southern ontario, what to look for?

We are looking for a trainer in the southern Ontario area, more so Niagara Region. If anyone knows of one, or even where to look i would appreciate it.

Also, what do I look for in a god trainer? I am new to this and am not even sure what to look for.

Our dog is still a pup, 7 month's, but loves to run so I figured Agility would suit him well.
Old 02-26-2008, 10:43 PM
Obvious trollsare Obvious

Only one I'm aware of near the falls who does agility is Tee Creek http://www.teecreek.com/

Stop paddling your own douchecanoe

CRB Houdini's Apple Cider RXMCL AGDC AADC MSDC MJDC RNT CL3-F CL3-H EXJ Bronze
AAC's Top Dog List ~~ 2007-11 Q's ~~ 2008-11 Q's ~~ 2009-10 Q's
AAC's Overall Top Dog List - 47 Q's and 7 Titles

Stanton Acres Out Of The Ashes SGDC RNMCL MJDC ADC CL3-F CL3-S CL3-H SD-S (SP)
AAC's Top Dog List 2009 - 12 Q's

Stark Naked Burn It To The Ground

Old 02-27-2008, 09:35 AM
Puppy Dog

Quote:
Originally Posted by MafiaPrincess View Post
Only one I'm aware of near the falls who does agility is Tee Creek http://www.teecreek.com/
Thanks for the reply.

Tee creek is the one I was thinking about going to.

What have you heard of them, are they good? What do I look for in an instructor?

Thanks.
Old 02-27-2008, 10:54 AM
Obvious trollsare Obvious

I used to live in St Kitts.. but Cider was too young for agility, as we hadn't done much on normal manners. I called them, they never called me back, but their site has gotten far more detailed in the last 4 years. They look good.

You want to find someone willing to teach foundation behaviours in the first classes, not someone who just gets the dogs on all equipment to run sequences as early as possible.