Dog Site - Dog Stuff
Dog Forum | Dog Pictures

Go Back   Chazhound Dog Forum > Dog Discussions and Dog Talk Forums > Dog Food and Recipes

Old 03-01-2007, 05:03 PM
Puppy Dog

Default Blackwood dog food

Does anyone have any experience with this food? The ingredients do not sound that great, but supposedly the slow cooking they do is much better. Also, the dogs eat and need less due to absorbing more, and having less waste.
Thanks to anyone that can give any info on it!
Old 03-01-2007, 05:11 PM
Top Dog

http://www.blackwoodpetfood.com/aboutus.htm

I have no experience with feeding this food, but I did look up the ingredients online. They really don't look that great and I don't like the fact that it contains menadione which can potentially cause problems.

I am not familiar with their "crock pot" style of cooking, but regardless of how a food is cooked, if it's not quality to begin with it doesn't matter.

There are tons of foods out there that look way better than this one and are very nutritious and you feed way less of them as well.
Old 03-01-2007, 05:12 PM
Puppy Dog

Would never feed it.

The ingredients aren't all that great, and they have menadione.
Old 03-01-2007, 05:12 PM
Water Junkie

Quote:
Originally Posted by showpug View Post

I have no experience with feeding this food, but I did look up the ingredients online. They really don't look that great and I don't like the fact that it contains menadione which can potentially cause problems.

I am not familiar with their "crock pot" style of cooking, but regardless of how a food is cooked, if it's not quality to begin with it doesn't matter.

There are tons of foods out there that look way better than this one and are very nutritious and you feed way less of them as well.
LOL I was going to say the same.

l ~Jennifer~ l
l Handler for Team Blazin' l Photographer at Joy Photography l Nikon D40X with 35mm 1.8 Nikkor Lens l
Old 03-01-2007, 05:14 PM
Puppy Dog

Quote:
Originally Posted by showpug View Post