Dog Site - Dog Stuff
Dog Forum | Dog Pictures

Go Back   Chazhound Dog Forum > Dog Discussions and Dog Talk Forums > The Breeding Ground

Old 09-04-2006, 03:23 PM
Sled Dog Guardian

Thumbs down BYB in Denial

Quote:
Had a buyer email me saying she took her pup to the vet and the vet says he has "Luxating Patella's" at a grade 3 out of 4. Now I KNOW this cannot be true, that pup would be showing signs of pain, etc.. And he was absolutely fine! He played normally, etc.. SHe says she wants to keep him but wants some of her money back.. The vet says he will need surgery that costs 3,000.00..Well He may be telling them that, but I do not believe, not for a minute.. Out off 11 pups only 1 has a problem? And same with previous litters.. I do not get it.

I re-read the email and saw it's BOTH knees, and that the vet told her the pup would have severe arthritis very young.. Now I know that is BS for a fact..They can get it, but not that young. But again..I am not an expert.. Let me also add, I do not trust Dentist or vets..LOL..So when I found a vet I could trust, I stayed with him (same goes for my dentist..hehe) So I guess it is 3,000.00 PER knee..
The above was from another group list I'm on.

This "breeder" has 7 breeding bitches, one stud dog and one up and coming stud dog. They breed designers. They have a crappy two year health guarantee. Claims to have health tests done but her dogs are not in any of the databases.

Shakin' my head. Interested to see if this BYB/PM gets bit in the butt on this issue.

Member of Dogs Deserve Better & In Defense of Animals & The Humane Society of the United States.
Volunteer for the Sled Dog Action Coalition.
Think the sled dog racing industry is humane? Think again!
Sled Dog Issues - Working Toward a Better Tomorrow.

"You must be the change you wish to see in the world." - Mahatma Gandhi
Old 09-04-2006, 03:26 PM
Top Dog

Its sad but there are SOO many just like her....

Old 09-04-2006, 04:05 PM
no touchy