Dog Site - Dog Stuff
Dog Forum | Dog Pictures

Go Back   Chazhound Dog Forum > Dog Forum News > The Fire Hydrant

Old 01-05-2014, 04:45 PM
Top Dog

Default If you could do anything

Obviously the store is too far from our house and Ben and I get into the strangest discussions. This is kind of a spin off of the thread I started the other day, 'do what you love.'

In today's discussion, if you were independently wealthy and could do whatever you wanted, what would you do? Ben is trying to figure out what he would do. I told him that I would start a fuzzy-herdy dog rescue. But in reality, I would love to own a large(ish) dog sport complex. Have a dock diving pool, a heated/indoor area for winter training & events, an outdoor area for Barn Hunts, another outdoor, grassy area for summer, outdoor events, maybe some pens to do herding. I would, of course, have to bring in outside trainers for any training events because i'm a terrible trainer. So, what I really want is an old horse farm and turn the arenas & what-not into dog things.

So what would you do? Would you open a soup kitchen? Maybe start a wind-farm? Maybe you'd just buy a yacht and sail around the ocean. Or become a hermit and live in the mountains.

Peco,
Male Lacy Game Dog
June 2003 - Feb. 2012

Hudson,
Male black & white English Shepherd
August 27th 2012

Blog - http://thedogreviews.blogspot.com/
Old 01-05-2014, 04:50 PM
Priscilla Winifred Corgi

Hire a trainer to live with me and enforce the rules I try to set for my dogs

I would move to a house with land, get a couple horses, have a huge indoor training area just for me. I'd stop working and just take classes forever. Buy some ridiculous cars and other motorized vehicles.

And build Megan her own house on my land, but I think that would be a given?

Ado's Gimme Victory RL1* "Siri"
1.5 year old Jack Russell Terrier
Gimme Drugs Not Hugs RL1 "Frodo"
8 year old Pembroke Welsh Corgi

*All Siri's rally/obedience titles are to be considered handled by Megan,