Dog Site - Dog Stuff
Dog Forum | Dog Pictures

Go Back   Chazhound Dog Forum > Dog Discussions and Dog Talk Forums > Dogs - General Dog Chat

Old 01-03-2014, 07:21 PM
Top Dog

Default Do you know sport people?

I'm curious. Here on Chaz we have this great global network of people who really live and breathe dogs. People who are involved with their dogs daily. Mostly, I'm interested in the number of people who participate in some sort of sport with their dogs.

It's kind of crazy to me because... well... honestly I do not know a single person outside of my agility classes who does sports with their dogs. I'm a vet and I have ONE client who participates actively in flyball with their 3 (soon to be 4 as they just got a puppy) dogs. None of my friends do anything with their dogs. No one I knew in my class did sports with their dogs. None of my coworkers do anything with their dogs.

So... do you know people in real life that also do agility/flyball/disc/obedience/whatever with their dogs?

Kristie and the Apex Agility Greyhounds:
Summit (BBF Dropout) - Retired from racing, not life
Kili (Lakilanni Where Eagles Fly) - Walking dreamer
Future Puppy - Coming ~2016-2017
Old 01-03-2014, 07:27 PM
Top Dog

My closest group of friends are my sport friends. New England is a pretty big area for IPO, so I'm lucky to have met a lot of cool people.
Old 01-03-2014, 07:32 PM
Active Pup

A large number of my friends lure course or straight race with me and I know folks who do agility, rally, flyball, etc. But, I have many friends who do not do any dog sports at all, or even own dogs.
Old 01-03-2014, 07:37 PM
Clicker Cult Coordinator

Well, yes, but I met most of them AT dog sport events... so I don't think that counts LOL.