Dog Site - Dog Stuff
Dog Forum | Dog Pictures

Go Back   Chazhound Dog Forum > Dog Discussions and Dog Talk Forums > Dogs - General Dog Chat

Old 11-02-2013, 09:43 PM
Top Dog

Default Is It Rude?

Compared to most of Chaz I'm a total noob, but I'm trying to learn. I would like to ask some owners questions but I don't want to come off as rude or inappropriate.

I know it's rude to ask how much a dog cost (usually), but is it rude to ask how much a certain breed or even breeder usually runs?

Is it rude to ask someone who their breeder is? Or what lines they're from?

Is there a way to know if a dog is 'normal' for its breed/lines?

Basically, if someone were asking you about your breed or your dog personally, what questions would you want them to ask/be comfortable answering? And what questions would just turn you off from talking to this person or having them own your breed?

(I've recently seen a dog that I think is absolutely stunning. I would like to see if he is normal for his breed. He seems to be a pretty stellar dog. I'm not sure if it's just him or if it has more to do with is breed/lines/owner/whatever. I just don't want to be creepy. )

Australian Kelpie and Coursing Fiend~ 2
http://fuzzycircus.blogspot.com/
Old 11-02-2013, 09:50 PM
Top Dog

I was never offended by people asking me about my Shibas, even price, but I also knew what the breeders sold pet puppies for, the only time I got offended is when people asked me if I was crazy I could have gotten a dog from the poud for 100 bucks.
Old 11-02-2013, 09:51 PM
"I'm kupo for kupo nuts!"