Dog Site - Dog Stuff
Dog Forum | Dog Pictures

Go Back   Chazhound Dog Forum > Dog Discussions and Dog Talk Forums > Dogs - General Dog Chat

Old 12-12-2004, 05:43 PM
Active Pup

Default pup acting odd

i just got this great little boxer/bulldog and its been perfect. Im worried about her though because when she sleeps she seems to have seizures.... her eyes are rolled back and her body kind of jolts. if i wake her during it she just snaps back to normal. is she reacting to her dreams maybe? or do you think its possible something could be wrong? thanks in advance.
Old 12-12-2004, 06:02 PM

I'm no expert for sure....but when my Ham sleeps, he acts like as if he is running a marathon in his sleep. He whines, jolts, twitches...you name it. Have you had him checked by a vet? If he is in good health, then it's probably puppy dreaming.
Old 12-12-2004, 06:22 PM
Top Dog

Yes I too have seen dogs do that before while sleeping and dreaming. It is probably just an active dream for your dog. I would say that is what it is if your dog has been checked by the vet and has been determined healthy. You can always ask your vet about it too, if it worries you.
Old 12-12-2004, 06:58 PM
My Ginger Bread Cookie

Quote:
Originally Posted by Debi
I'm no expert for sure....but when my Ham sleeps, he acts like as if he is running a marathon in his sleep. He whines, jolts, twitches...you name it. Have you had him checked by a vet? If he is in good health, then it's probably puppy dreaming.
haha know what you mean Debi, Max used to snore, twitch, whine, even growl sometimes. And what's even more funny is Ginger does the exact same thing. I'm pretty sure there is nothing to worry about, but wouldn't hurt to ask the vet.
Old 12-12-2004, 11:33 PM
Active Pup