Dog Site - Dog Stuff
Dog Forum | Dog Pictures

Go Back   Chazhound Dog Forum > Dog Forum News > Forum Help and Information


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 06-18-2009, 10:04 PM
CaliTerp07's Avatar
CaliTerp07 CaliTerp07 is offline
Top Dog
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Alexandria, VA
Posts: 7,652
Default

I think 800x600 is a good size for the upper end of things. Usually i just let photobucket shrink it, because i'm too lazy to open photoshop.

Just because a picture doesn't fill my whole monitor doesn't mean it's a good size, in my opinion. Even on my pretty fast cable modem, it takes a while to load some of these (not sure if that's the server they're hosted on, or my internet being stupid)
__________________


Lucyfur CA O-NAC O-NCC S-NJC O-TNO S-TGN S-WVN HPN SG
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 06-18-2009, 10:12 PM
ILoveMyPets's Avatar
ILoveMyPets ILoveMyPets is offline
Active Pup
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 5
Default

Don't most forums have an automatic re sizer?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 06-18-2009, 10:14 PM
SisMorphine's Avatar
SisMorphine SisMorphine is offline
Your Mom
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2,993
Default

My photos are usually 500-600 TOPS at the bigger side. I like being able to see the whole pics in one fell swoop. If there is something specific in the pic you want people to see then crop that one part and post it at 5 or 6.

Not only does that size easily fit on screens, but it also doesn't take forever to load for those with a slower connection
__________________

Oldham's Goddess of War CGC, PSA1, CL1-F "Teeny"
Connors' Baloo CGC, TT "Blue"
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 06-18-2009, 10:18 PM
Saje Saje is offline
Island dweller
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 23,932
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ILoveMyPets View Post
Don't most forums have an automatic re sizer?
I think the resizer uses a lot of bandwidth
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 06-18-2009, 11:49 PM
Zhucca's Avatar
Zhucca Zhucca is offline
Lab Love
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Location: Alberta, Canada.
Posts: 1,169
Default

I'm on a small little mac book and I don't think I've EVER had a pic too big to fit my screen. Weird.
__________________

Duke - 3yr old Labrador Retriever
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 06-19-2009, 01:12 AM
FluffyZooCrew
Guest
 
Posts: n/a
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dekka View Post
Really? No one I know in real life runs at such low res. I haven't run that low res since the mid 90's

I am annoyed this monitor only goes up to 1440 x 900 which is what I run it on at all times.
Yeah, tis why I said minimum, not maximum.

I think our OLD computer, like 15 years ago, was on 800x600 and actually had a LOWER setting (). Hell, I don't even know if that old clunker went up 1024x768.

Mine's currently on 1024x768. It'll go higher, but I've never set it higher.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 06-19-2009, 01:13 AM
Criosphynx Criosphynx is offline
Top Dog
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 2,242
Default

ive had them be perfect size at home but huge on the work computer...whats up with that?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34 AM.


1997-2013 Chazhound Dog Site