Dog Site - Dog Stuff
Dog Forum | Dog Pictures

Go Back   Chazhound Dog Forum > Dog and Pet Fun > Cat and Pet Forum

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-25-2006, 07:27 PM
Maxy24's Avatar
Maxy24 Maxy24 is offline
Top Dog
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Massachusetts
Posts: 7,967
Default substrate

i got a leopard frog tadpole from one of those little grow-a-frog things (the other tadpole died) but knowing that to keep him in that would be cruel (he is a full grown frog now), i got him a ten gallon tank and i was wondering what kind of substrate to put on the land side and how deep the water side should be. Thanks i want him to love his new home, he will finally feel like a real frog!
Reply With Quote
Old 12-26-2006, 06:15 PM
neapolitanpitbull's Avatar
neapolitanpitbull neapolitanpitbull is offline
Never enough pets
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Washington
Posts: 369

Oh yeah I had one of those. Get substrate ROCKS that are not small enough for him to swallow. The water side can be about 2-4 inches deep.
Reply With Quote


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:49 AM.

1997-2013 Chazhound Dog Site