Ridiculous Breeder [Archive] - Chazhound Dog Forum

PDA

View Full Version : Ridiculous Breeder


krisykris
01-15-2007, 03:27 AM
http://exquisitepuppies.com/

I ran across this person on dogster.com and was appalled by their website... comparing maltese to pop cans and measuring them to show their tininess. It makes me so sad.. the puppies are all dressed up and look so weak :(

And she's charging upwards of 6500 for some. :(

wookie130
01-15-2007, 03:40 AM
Well, that was completely nauseating.

What was up with the "rare blue merle exquisite Imperial teacup Shi-Tsu?" Poor little guy...

And dressing them up in pop-beads, tiny bikinis (or whatever they were), tiaras, and strands of Mardi Gras necklaces did nothing for me either. What are they, Barbie Dolls? No, wait!!! They're smaller than Barbie!!! Because they're "teacups!" Gack.

There is no amount of Flash presentation, floral background, costumes, and other fluff that will make this person a reputable breeder...it was disgusting, and people ought to really know better than this when searching for a new companion. Unfortunately, however, many do not. :rolleyes: :yikes:

Novel_Weims
01-15-2007, 03:50 AM
I see she uses classified ads also (I googled her) and only accepts cash. I find it funny that the prices she asks for in her ads is a quarter of what she says she's selling them for on her website. Lie much??

Also, if you google the phone number, you'll see that she also says she is out of Beverly Hills, CA and I also found ads listing her in Baton Rouge, LA. Not sure what's going on there.

I see she's banned on Hoobly.com (online advertising site) for her ad content.

Just sickening all the way around.

ETA: This person even has a youtube account with all sorts of videos which really are just ads, if you ask me. Any chance youtube would remove the account? I don't know what their TOS is.

Oh, ugh. While following leads, I found this site, http://exquisitepups.tripod.com/ of a person who is a "professional pet purchaser"! Oh, please....

carlar
01-15-2007, 06:29 AM
I don't know much about the Shi-Tsu's but the Yorkie pups are not something to be proud of. I didn't know anyone still taped the ears.

mrsgrubby
01-15-2007, 10:26 AM
Can you say "barf"? Back yard breeder all the way!!!! That is so sad.

bubbatd
01-15-2007, 02:08 PM
Another very attractive site folks ......but a bad breeder ! Don't buy through the internet !

Lizmo
01-15-2007, 09:01 PM
Another very attractive site folks ......but a bad breeder ! Don't buy through the internet !

Ditto Grammy :)

~Jessie~
01-15-2007, 09:08 PM
Ugh. That is so sickening =/

sparks19
01-15-2007, 09:29 PM
LOL that person couldn't even speak. "If you are interesting in a puppy" Good lord

~Jessie~
01-15-2007, 11:56 PM
LOL that person couldn't even speak. "If you are interesting in a puppy" Good lord

LOL! Stuff like that always jumps out at me as well:lol-sign:

*Jazzy~Jessie*
03-29-2007, 10:26 AM
Thats disgraceful.
And am I imagining things,or has one of the pictures got a teacup puppy stuffed into a glass cup.
-Coughpuppymillcough-

ChRotties
03-29-2007, 11:04 AM
This person is a puppy mill..:mad:

The sad thing is that these "teacup" breeds she is pushing will more than likely be littered with more than their share of health problems...
There is no such thing as "teacup" in any breed...they are dogs that are bred under standard for size, weight etc.....

Run....FAST AND FAR AWAY FROM THIS SITE! Don't buy over the internet!

*Jazzy~Jessie*
03-30-2007, 11:54 AM
Look at the bottom corner of the page,I'm SURE that that puppy is stuffed into a jar!

Laurelin
03-30-2007, 01:23 PM
It does look like it's stuffed in a glass something...

What is an Imperial Shih Tsu or whatever? How idiotic...

Yes, sickening site.

Sweet72947
03-30-2007, 01:56 PM
An Imperial Shih Tzu is a Tzu that's just really really small. There's one that goes to the doggie daycare I take my dogs to. He's cute as all heck but he's already starting to get some health problems, and he's only about a year old.